14.3 C
Sunday, April 14, 2024
HomeLatestTruly an unimaginable recognition: Tovino Thomas on '2018' as India's official entry...

Truly an unimaginable recognition: Tovino Thomas on ‘2018’ as India’s official entry to Oscars 2024

Mumbai (Maharashtra) [India], September 27 (ANI): Malayalam movie’2018: Everyone is a Hero’ starring actor Tovino Thomas has been chosen as India’s official entry for the 2024 Academy Awards, the Film Federation of India introduced on WednesdayThe devastating 2018 Kerala floods left a path of destruction and loss throughout the state. Yet, from the depths of despair emerged tales that etched themselves within the archives of heroism. Forging its path to success, the survival drama turned a phenomenon on this planet of Malayalam cinema proudly holding the title of the highest-grossing Malayalam movie of the 12 months and the highest three highest-grossing Malayalam movies of all time.

Directed by the visionary Jude Anthany Joseph, the movie showcases the resilience of individuals from all walks of life who discover themselves thrust into the attention of calamity and the way unity turns into their driving pressure.

“Being chosen as India’s official entry for the Oscars is truly an incredible recognition for our film. It’s not just a moment of pride for me as an actor, but for the entire team that poured their heart and soul into this project,” Tovino Thomas mentioned.

“2018 is a reflection of the resilience and indomitable spirit of the people of Kerala in the face of one of the most devastating natural disasters of our time. Through the film, we aim to remind everyone that amidst the chaos and destruction, there is always a glimmer of hope, and it’s the human spirit that shines the brightest. This nomination serves as a shining example of our collective efforts, and I am hopeful that it will resonate with the international audience, just as it did with our own,” he mentioned.

Produced by Venu Kunnappilly, CK Padmakumar, and Anto Joseph,’2018: Everyone is a Hero’ is presently streaming on the OTT platform Sony Liv.

The Film Federation of India’s official part committee headed by famous filmmaker Girish Kasaravalli made the choice of the transfer that additionally stars Kunchacko Boban, Asif Ali, Vineeth Sreenivasan, Aparna Balamurali, Kalaiyarasan, Indrans, Sudheesh, Gilu Joseph, Vinitha Koshy, Aju Varghese, Thanvi Ram, and Gauthami Nair.

The 96th Oscars is scheduled to happen on March 10, 2024, in Los Angeles.

The Academy set the submission deadline for normal classes for the 2024 Oscars for November 18, 2023. Preliminary voting for the shortlists will start on December 18 with the outcomes introduced on December 21.

The nominations voting interval will run from January 11-16, 2024, with the official nominations announcement on January 23.

There will probably be 4 weeks between nominations and remaining voting, which begins on February 22. The present will air stay on ABC and in additional than 200 territories worldwide from the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood. (ANI)