27.4 C
Friday, September 29, 2023
HomeLatestFormer PM Deve Gowda to overlook G20 dinner hosted by President Murmu...

Former PM Deve Gowda to overlook G20 dinner hosted by President Murmu attributable to well being causes

New Delhi [India], September 8 (ANI): Former Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda on Friday knowledgeable that he will not be capable to attend the G20 dinner hosted by President Droupadi Murmu attributable to well being causes.

Deve Gowda, who has been invited to the G20 dinner on September 9, mentioned he has communicated his determination to the federal government and wished the G20 Summit a grand success.

“I will not be attending the G20 dinner organised by the Hon’ble President of India Draupadi Murmuji, on 09 September 2023, due to health reasons. I have already communicated this to the government. I wish the G20 summit a grand success,” the previous Prime Minister posted on ‘X’.

According to the sources, Former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh has additionally been invited to the G20 Summit dinner.

India is all set to host the G20 Summit in New Delhi from September 9-10.

Besides the international delegates parliamentarians and ministers within the present Cabinet, the G20 Summit dinner will likely be attended by a few of the former senior leaders of the nation.

US President Joe Biden, British Prime Minister Rishi Sunak, Saudi Crown Prince Mohammed Bin Salman, Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau, and Japanese Prime Minister Fumio Kishida are among the many key leaders who’re going to attend the occasion within the nation’s capital metropolis.

Notably, Chinese President Xi Jinping and Russian President Vladimir Putin is not going to be participating within the weekend summit. China, nevertheless, will likely be represented on the summit by Chinese Premier Li Qiang, and Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov will characterize Russia.

This is the primary time that the G20 Summit is being hosted by India. Extensive preparations have been underway to painting India’s custom and energy.

The nations participating within the G20 Summit embrace Nigeria, Argentina, Italy, the AU (represented by Comros), and South Africa. Bangladesh, the United Kingdom, Japan Saudi Arabia, the Republic of Korea, Egypt, Australia, the United States, Canada, China, Russia, the U.A.E., Brazil, Indonesia, Turkey Spain, Germany, France, Mexico, the European Union, and Singapore.

A G20 Leaders’ Declaration will likely be adopted on the finish of the G20 Summit, stating the chief’s dedication to the priorities mentioned and agreed upon in the course of the respective ministerial and dealing teams. India assumed the G20 presidency final yr in November, and the subsequent presidency of the G20 will likely be handed over to Brazil subsequent yr, adopted by South Africa in 2025. (ANI)