HomeLatestFormer PMs Manmohan Singh and HD Deve Gowda invited to G20 dinner

Former PMs Manmohan Singh and HD Deve Gowda invited to G20 dinner

New Delhi [India], September 8 (ANI): The nationwide capital is all decked up magnificently to carry the G20 Summit on September 9 and 10. Diginatories from the world over have began arriving in Delhi to take part within the mega occasion.

Besides the international delegates parliamentarians and ministers within the present Cabinet, the G20 Summit dinner will probably be attended by a few of the former senior leaders of the nation.

Former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and HD Deve Gowda have additionally been invited to the G20 Summit dinner, sources advised ANI.

US President Joe Biden, British Prime Minister Rishi Sunak, Saudi Crown Prince Mohammed Bin Salman, Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau, and Japanese Prime Minister Fumio Kishida are among the many key leaders who’re going to attend the occasion within the nation’s capital metropolis.

Notably, Chinese President Xi Jinping and Russian President Vladimir Putin is not going to be participating within the weekend summit. China, nonetheless, will probably be represented on the summit by Chinese Premier Li Qiang, and Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov will characterize Russia.

This is the primary time that the G20 Summit is being hosted by India. Extensive preparations have been underway to painting India’s custom and energy.

The international locations participating within the G20 Summit embody Nigeria, Argentina, Italy, the AU (represented by Comros), and South Africa. Bangladesh, the United Kingdom, Japan Saudi Arabia, the Republic of Korea, Egypt, Australia, the United States, Canada, China, the U.A.E., Brazil, Indonesia, Turkey Spain, Germany, France, Mexico, the European Union, Singapore.

A G20 Leaders’ Declaration will probably be adopted on the finish of the G20 Summit, stating the chief’s dedication to the priorities mentioned and agreed upon throughout the respective ministerial and dealing teams. India assumed the G20 presidency final 12 months in November, and the following presidency of the G20 will probably be handed over to Brazil subsequent 12 months, adopted by South Africa in 2025.(ANI)